Home
Academics
Primary Calendar

Academic Calendar 2017/18 | Primary

Term 1 - Christmas Term

Activities & Events Dates
In-Service Training 1 Monday 4th September, 2017
School Reopens Tuesday 5th September, 2017
Curriculum Briefing Wednesday 20th September, 2017
Founder's Day Statutory Holiday Thursday 21st September, 2017
Class Presentations Monday 9th - Monday 16th October, 2017
Parents Day Friday 20th October, 2017
Half Term Monday 23rd - Friday 27th October, 2017
School Resumes Monday 30th October, 2017
Mid Year Exams Thursday 23rd - Thursday 30th November, 2017
Farmers Day Statutory Holiday Friday 1st December, 2017
Festival of Lessons & Carols Wednesday 13th December, 2017
End of Term Friday 15th December 2017

Term 2 - Easter Term

Activities & Events Dates
In-Service Training 2 Monday 8th January, 2018
School Reopens Tuesday 9th January, 2018
In-Service Training 3 Friday 26th January, 2018
Safer Internet Day Tuesday 6th February, 2018
Parents' Day Wednesday 14th February, 2018
Half Term Thursday 15th February, 2018
School Resumes Monday 19th February, 2018
In-Service Training 4 Friday 23rd February, 2018
Year 6 Mock Exams Monday 26th - wednesday 28th February, 2018
Pyjama Day (World Book Day) Thusday 1st March, 2018
Multi-Cultural Day Friday 2nd March, 2018
Independence Day Tuesday 6th March, 2018
French Language Day Friday 16th March, 2018
Annual Sport Day Tuesday 20th March, 2018
World Poetry Day Wednesday 21st March, 2018
Gospel Rock Show Friday 23rd Mrach, 2018
End of Term wednesday 28th March, 2018

Term 3 - Summer Term

Activities & Events Dates
In-Service Training 5 Monday 16th April, 2018
Primary checkpoint Exams Monday 16th April, 2018
School Reopens Tuesday 17th April, 2018
In-Service Training 6 Friday 18th May, 2018
Book, Science, Arts & Crafts Fair (Parent's Day) Thursday 24th May, 2018
Half Term Friday 25th May, 2018
School Resumes Monday 28th May, 2018
End of Term Exams Tuesday 28th May - Friday 8th June, 2018
Awards and Graduation Day wednesday 27th of June, 2018
End of Term Friday 29th June, 2018

* In-Service Training Sessions also known as In-Set Days are organised for the teaching staff.

Upcoming Events

Mar 16
French Language Mufti Day

WestLands Blvd

Mar 20
Annual Sports Day

WestLands Blvd

Mar 21
World Poetry Day

WestLands Blvd

Mar 24
Gospel Rock Show

WestLands Blvd

May 24
Awards & Graduation Day

WestLands Blvd

June 27

Testimonial

  • The school is committed to instilling in each child a desire to learn with openness, enthusiasm and a willingness to solve problems Brainy Bairn Parent

  • The school is committed to instilling in each child a desire to learn with openness, enthusiasm and a willingness to solve problems Brainy Bairn Parent

  • The school is committed to instilling in each child a desire to learn with openness, enthusiasm and a willingness to solve problems Brainy Bairn Parent